I love my boys, I love my Husband, I love my family

I plan on making Sunday posts, what Sundays I do posts on all about family. Family is a big thing for me. Without them I am nothing. Ok so yes being a mum to 3 boys, 3 very young boys is stressful, its hard, the two eldest fight everyday but then the all do something that melts my heart. My youngest is almost 4 months old and he has started laughing, it is amazing how ticklish he is. My eldest turned 3 today and seeing how caring he is is great. I love the fact that when my 2nd boy (turned 2 last week)is upset my eldest will go over to my 2 year old and say “it’s all right” and give him a cuddle. My boys do push my buttons and I do think why did I have them all so close together. Although not all were planned, I wouldn’t change it for the world. I love my boys. I love my husband. I love my family. It’s a little sad knowing we will never have more children but in truth I wouldn’t be able to cope with more, nor would my body. I have already been told not to have anymore as it will result in more hospital admissions due to pain and morning sickness.

I know they next few months are going to be hard, not that the last 2 years hasn’t. It has been a real struggle. The husband is re-joining the forces so he’ll be away training which will be hard on both me and my boys. I am so used to him coming home every night. The longest we have spent apart since we started dating nearly 10 years ago is about 3 or 4 weeks, but I had 2 jobs to keep me busy and I was not as stressed as I am now. I see this year being the turning point for us. The turning point for the better.

Without family we are nothing.

Leave a Reply

