Product review

I haven’t done one in a little while so thought I would do one tonight.
Tonight I am going to review Make up Revolution oil control fixing spray.
I was always under the impression that a fixing spray was meant to help keep your make up in place for longer. I am still pretty new to the whole make up scene so please bare with me and let me know if I get anything wrong.
So I’ve tried this spray a few times now at £5 a bottle I thought I was a fair to pay. My skin can get a little oily from time to time and quite a few people had been talking about fixing spray so thought I’d give it a go. As far as oil control goes it seems ok, as far as keeping your make up in place. Not so much. I found my make up actually went faster with the spray on then without. Now i’m not sure if this is because I applied a primer to my face before all my make up and fixing spray or not but I would have thought that shouldn’t have mattered. I have put in a link to the product. They say at one point that is uses “High Tech ingredients keep foundation and eye makeup in place, with NO smudging and NO fading. That ‘Just-Applied’ look for up to 12 hours”
So yea up to 12 hours, pretty much a days work for most. But what stands out most to me is the “with NO smudging and NO fading
They must be pretty confident in the product to say that. I must admit it did a good job on my eye shadow, the colour stayed all day. I still got that little bit where it clumps a little in the crease of your eyes but the colour stayed. My foundation how ever faded. By the time I went to take it off barely anything was left on my face.
The bottle it self is a nice simple design. I like the gold touch they have put on the bottle and I can’t stand the colour gold. I think where the gold has a bit of a shine to it, it adds a bit of elegance to it. Overall I rate the product 3 stars.
 

 

Edit – link is under the words make up revolution

 

Leave a Reply

