Sunday: Family post

With it being Easter Sunday it’s even more of an excuse to spend time with the family. I don’t know why we do it, we’re not religious but its what we have done for years. We went and saw my step mum and had a good conversation there, mainly about how my sister wants nothing to do with her yet still wants her to looks after her little girl. I told her about my BDD and explained that it had just been getting worse and its why I went to the doctor in the first place. The media really doesn’t help when it comes to things like BDD. There are far too many commenting being about how fat the nation is getting it is no wonder why there are people so worried about their body and how the look.
After seeing my step mum we went to hubby’s parents. where we had a lovely beef and pork roast. I actually got to hug my husband for a little while before our 2 year old came over crying because daddy is his. On the subject of my 2 year old. He did make me laugh the other day.
Me: Kyle, guess what
Kyle: What
Me: Love you
Kyle: It’s ok.

He has more understanding on things then my 3 year old. I think sometimes they try and go alone the same line when it comes to this subject as my 3 year is behind yet my 2 year old is  a little ahead.

While at my in laws we sat their watching my youngest (almost 5 months) trying to figure out if he is going to be a lefty or a righty. We think left. Just because its the hand he as more control with, the one he seems to favour. I would love for him to be a lefty. at least then I won’t be the only lefty in the household.

This little bit is for all my UK readers. As I type this I can hear the wind rattling my windows and the rain pouting them. Storm Katie has arrived, or the tail end of her at least. I hope you all stay safe and there is not too much damage where you are.

 

Leave a Reply

