A time to relax

The time has finally arrived. Not that I am eager to get away from my boys or anything, but I have been looking forward to this weekend for a good 3 4 weeks. A 4 day weekend away to Butlins in Bognor seeing bands like Toploader and Scouting for girls. We go tomorrow. Just me, my mum in law and my sister in law. A girls weekend, No kids No husbands. No being a mummy or a housewife. I can be just Steph for the weekend.
I do love my family, but I need time to relax before my husband goes away. We have no idea when we’ll see him next or how long it will be before we join him. I’m just so proud that he is doing this to better our family situation, so we will hopefully be better off and I won’t have to stress so much and hopefully my depression and anxiety won’t rear its ugly head so much.

Leave a Reply

